Board of Trustees

USRA Board of Trustees (2019-2020)

board of trustees group photo

Standing left to right: Carolyn B. Morgan, Hampton University • Edward J. Weiler, University of Colorado-Boulder • John E. Carlstrom, The University of Chicago • B. Thomas Soifer, California Institute of Technology • Alfred Krabbe, University of Stuttgart • James P. Johnson, Los Alamos National Laboratory • Louis J. Lanzerotti, New Jersey Institute of Technology • John A. Montgomery (Ret.), National Research Laboratory • Patricia H. Doherty, Boston College

Sitting left to right: Elizabeth J. Protas, University of Texas Medical Branch • William F. Ballhaus (Ret.), The Aerospace Corporation • Jeffrey A. Isaacson, USRA President and Chief Executive Officer • Steve Ackerman, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Not pictured:  Natalie Crawford, RAND Corporation • Pascale Ehrenfreund, The George Washington University  • Daniel N. Baker, University of Colorado-Boulder

Name Affiliation Role
William F. Ballhaus, Jr. The Aerospace Corporation (ret.) Chair, At-Large
Patricia H. Doherty Boston College Vice-Chair, I
Daniel N. Baker University of Colorado Boulder Chair, Council of Institutions, Ex Officio
Natalie W. Crawford RAND Corporation At-Large
Pascale Ehrenfreund The George Washington University Region III
Kathleen C. Howell Purdue University Region VI
Truell W. Hyde Baylor University Region VII
Jeffrey A. Isaacson USRA President and Chief Executive Officer, ex officio
Alfred Krabbe University of Stuttgart Region V
Louis J. Lanzerotti New Jersey Institute of Technology Region II
John A. Montgomery Naval Research Laboratory (ret.) At-Large
Berrien Moore, III University of Oklahoma Region VIII
Carolyn B. Morgan Hampton University Region IV
B. Thomas Soifer California Institute of Technology Region IX
Kim P. Williams Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (ret.) At-large Financial Trustee